I have been reading a lot of ebooks lately. At first I resisted because my eyes got tired after just twenty or thirty minutes. Now I am up to about an hour without too much trouble. I like that I can read in bed without worrying that the light will bother my husband. I also like that I don’t have more and more books stacking up around my house. The best part, though, is the immediate gratification. I see a book I want to read and within minutes I have downloaded it to my iPad and I can start reading. Another fabulous thing is that the ones I have been reading are all free because I am checking them out from my local libraries. Awesomer and awesomer!

I use an iPad (love it!), but here is an excellent article with a Nook Tablet v. Nook Color v. Kobo Vox v. Kindle Fire Comparison by Jane of Dear Author.

